Cluster Network Meeting - 16 September 2010


Venue details

A big thank you to Elm Park School for stepping up to host again and to the Twin Coast cluster for taking care of catering costs. Please read the agenda for the day and then add you name to the table below to indicate you will be attending. There is also a place to add your name if you are going to be the cluster representative sharing in the Smackdown session.

View Larger Map
Suzie Vesper
suzie.vesper@core-ed.org
Nick Rate
nick.rate@core-ed.org
Tessa Gray
tessa.gray@core-ed.org
Jo Wilson
jo.wilson@core-ed.org

Agenda items
9:30am Coffee and morning tea available - chance for informal discussions
10:00am Quick introductions and 'Smackdown' idea sharing (see below for details)
10:45am Guest speaker Greg Adams promotes the INTERFACE magazine and talks about relevant ICT topics in NZ education.

11:15am Morning tea

11:30am Two interesting ICT in education case studies followed by discussion from the group

12:30pm Lunch

1:00pm - Admin session (whole group)
  • MS writing (any questions, queries, clarifications)
  • Programme Implementation and the importance of keeping that and the goals etc to the forefront for all schools concerned

1:30pm Admin session (whole group)

1:45pm Admin session (split into groups)

2:15 Quick evaluation and farewell (click on the image below to take you to a short survey)
Survey_Monkey_logo.png
2:30pm Meeting closes

Smackdown Sharing Session
This is actually a friendly event and doesn't involve any wrestling!
We will have a laptop set up connected to a projector and speakers. A representative from each cluster gets 2 minutes to share an idea. And to keep it sharp and lively we will only use the one laptop so we don't waste time plugging and unplugging. This means that all the resources you want to talk about need to be online so that we can click on a link and see it. This means you might need to give us the URL to:

  • a website
  • photo sharing site (Flickr/tweetphoto/MobileMe etc) where you upload the screen shots you create
  • wiki page you create
  • iTunes Store

These links will be aggregated on a Wall Wisher wall for future reference. This will be strictly timed - you will have no longer than the 2 minutes allocated. We look forward to getting a lot of ideas! Add your name and URL to the table below if you are going to be representing your cluster. If you don't have a place to upload to for sharing purposes, we have set up another page on this wiki that you can use to publish to if needed. The page is called Smackdown sharing session Sept 10

Cluster
Name
URL of what you are going to share
Eastern Block e-Learning

EBE Wiki
iPlus Project
Liz
Reading: Leading Schools in a Data Rich World
Arataki
Peter
Arataki wiki
eWrapper

http://www.crickweb.co.uk/
Manaiakalani


RAW cluster
Cris
http://rawcluster.wikispaces.com/Pukekohe+East#CamStudio
Twin Coast cluster
Sue & Melinda
http://doodle.com/ and BOT wiki www.ahuroaschoolbot.wikispaces.com
Futures East cluster


Eastnet cluster
Belinda
http://vocaroo.com/ and http://www.fotobabble.com
SustainED


Three Kings ICT PD cluster

http://clickspecialednz.com/
Pukekohe


Bridging the Gap

http://bridging-the-gap-cluster.blogspot.com/
Whangarei










Registering attendence for the cluster network meeting
Name
Cluster name
Role
Year of cluster
Special dietary needs
Contact email
Nick Rate

National Facilitator

None
nick.rate@core-ed.org
Suzie Vesper

National Facilitator

None
suzie.vesper@core-ed.org
Cris Hull
Paerata RAW cluster
Director
1
None
principal@mercer.schoolzone.net.nz
Gary Sweeny
Pukehohe Cluster
Director
1
None
g_sweeny@pukeheint.school.nz
Sue West
Three Kings
Facilitator
1
None
sue@globo.co.nz
Peter Mulcahy
Arataki
Project Director
1
None
principal@sunnynook.school.nz
Ian Suckling
Arataki/RAW
Facilitator
1
None
iansuckling4@hotmail.com
Margaret Palmer
Bridging the Gap
Lead School Principal
1

principal@waterlea.school.nz
Leigh Nicholson
Bridging the Gap
Cluster Lead Teacher
1

leigh@waterlea.school.nz
Jane Lomas
Bridging the Gap
Facilitator
1

lomas@waterlea.school.nz
Tessa Gray

NF

None
tessa.gray@core-ed.org
Lynne Kilmartin
Futures East
Facilitator
2
None
l.kilmartin@howickprimary.school.nz
Liz Clarkson
Iplus
Facilitator
2
None
lizc@newlynn.school.nz
James O'Brien
EBE Cluster
ILead teacher
2
none
jobrien@willowbankschool.co.nz
Cheryl McCleod
EBE Cluster
ICT Team
2
none
mccleod@willowbankschool.co.nz
Connie Morrish
EBE Cluster
ICT Team
2
none
cmorrish@willowbankschool.co.nz
Sue Pritchard
Twin Coast Cluster
Facilitator
3
none
tcc.sue@xtra.co.nz
Melinda Bennett
Twin Coast Cluster
Director
3
none
mbennett@ahuroa.school.nz
Elizabeth Craker

Nat Facilitator


elizabeth.craker@core-ed.org

Linda Lehrke
EBE Cluster
Lead Teacher
2

l.lehrke@somint.school.nz
Jane Danielson
EBE Cluster
Lead Teacher
2
None
janedanielson@xtra.co.nz
Christine Bull
Futures East

2
None
deputyprincipal@owairoa.school.nz
Wendy Cave
e-wrapper cluster
Project director
1
None
wendyc@everglade.school.nz
Stephen Gordon
e-wrapper cluster
Facilitator
1
None
cankiwinz@gmail.com
Belinda Johnston
Eastnet Cluster
Facilitator/Director
3
None
belinda@elmpark.school.nz
Claire Galvin
EBE cluster
Lead Teacher
2
None
c.galvin@somint.school.nz













Apologies - add your name below if unable to attend
  • Maureen Agnew EBE Cluster
  • Pam Hook SustainEd ICTPD Cluster, Bridging the Gap ICTPD Cluster





Other thoughts for the day