22 April 2010

Cluster Network meeting held on the 22nd April 2010


Next meeting - September the 16th (Thursday)

We need somewhere to host us - is that you? If so, get in touch with your national facilitator.
Suzie Vesper
suzie.vesper@core-ed.ac.nz
Nick Rate
nick.rate@core-ed.net
Tessa Gray
tessa.gray@core-ed.net

Links to resources from this meeting.

Digistore and Software for learning
Looking at effective milestone reports and the template
Combination of 2009 End of Year Survey results and ICT PD self-assessment rubric organised around the five national goals
Advice for directors and facilitators from those in those roles from the 2009 End of Year Survey
Ideas and resources shared from those at the meeting

Meeting details

Venue: Willowbank School http://www.willowbankschool.co.nz/
Timeframe: 10am to 2:30pm (morning tea from 9:30)


Agenda items


9:30-10:00am
  • Morning Tea

10:00am

12:00-12:30pm
  • Lunch

12:30pm
  • Group discussions around feedback from the annual ICT PD survey - facilitated by Suzie Vesper
  • Sharing opportunity from clusters - facilitated by Nick Rate. Please come prepared to share an interesting idea or success story during the sharing session in the afternoon. It is an expectation that everyone comes prepared to share.
  • Role based discussions - a chance to meet with others in similar roles eg facilitators to discuss issues specific to those roles. A resource to aid discussions will be the key lessons learned by people in specific roles from the annual survey.

Meeting evaluation

2:30pm Finish

Please add other agenda items you would like covered or discussion topics of interest here:



Attendance

(scroll below the attendance table to put in apologies)
Name
Cluster name
present
Role
Year of cluster
Special dietary needs
Contact email
Suzie Vesper

y
National Facilitator

None
suzie.vesper@core-ed.ac.nz
Nick Rate

y
National Facilitator


nick.rate@core-ed.net
Tessa Gray

y
National Facilitator

None
tessa.gray@core-ed.net
Jo Willmoth
Three Kings
y
Project Director

None
principal@3kings.school.nz
Jude Hudson
Three Kings

Lead Teacher/Facilitator

None
judith.hudson@3kings.school.nz
Julie Mills
Sustain-Ed
y
Director/Facilitator
2008-2010
None
Julie@hooked-on-thinking.com
Lynne Kilmartin
Futures East
y
Facilitator
2009-2011
none
l.kilmartin@howickprimary.school.nz
Judy Elliott
Waterlea
y
Administrator
2010
none
judylester@hotmail.com
Cris Hull
Paerata RAW
y
Project Director
2010
none
principal@mercer.schoolzone.net.nz
Ian Suckling
Arataki / RAW
y
Facilitator
2010
none
iansuckling4@hotmail.com
Wendy Cave
e-wrapper
y
Project Director
2010
none
wendyc@everglade.school.nz
Stephen Gordon
e-wrapper
y
Facilitator
2010
none
s.gordon@auckland.ac.nz
Peter Mulcahy
Arataki Cluster
y
Project Director
2010
none
principal@sunnynook.school.nz
Dorothy Burt
Manaiakalani
y
Facilitator
2010
N/A
dorothy@ptengland.school.nz
Deidre Alderson
EBE
y
Project Director
2009-2011
Vege
dalderson@willowbankschool.co.nz
Maureen Agnew
EBE
y
Key teacher
2009-2011
N/A
magnew@willowbankschool.co.nz
Linda Lehrke
EBE
y
Key Teacher
2009-2011
N/A
l.lehrke@somint.school.nz
Sue Pritchard
Twin Coast Cluster
y
Facilitator
2008-2010
N/A
tcc.sue@xtra.co.nz
Glenis Martin
Mangere Bridge
Cluster
y
Facilitator
2010
none
glenis@hooked-on-thning.com
Robyn Hibberd
EBE
y
Key Teacher
2009-2010
N/A
r.hibberd@pointview.school.nz
Ruth Trevathan
EBE
y
Key Teacher
2009-2010
N/A
r.trevathan@pointview.school.nz
Kirsty Rice
Futures East
y
Facilitator
2009-20011
N/A
rice@owairoa.school.nz
Katrina Whitlley
Futures East
y
Facilitator
2009-2011
N/A
katrinaw@howickint.school.nz
Claire Galvin
EBE
y
Key Teacher
2009-2011
N/A
c.galvin@somint.school.nz
Margaret Palmer
Bridging the Gap Cluster
y
Principal
2010- 2012
none
principal@waterlea.school.nz




































Apologies

Please add your name, cluster and role below if putting in apologies for the meeting.
Pam Hook/ Sustain Ed Cluster/Director/Facilitator
Cameron Lockie, Twin Coast Cluster, Principal Kaipara Flats School
Belinda Johnston, Eastnet Cluster Facilitator/Director
Trish Plowright, Eastnet Cluster/Lead School Principal
Melinda Bennett, Twin Coast Cluster Acting-Director