Workshop: Friday 28th May: Click Here
Cluster_Post_It.jpg



S4L_logo.jpg

http://softwareforlearning.tki.org.nz
Twitter: Software4LnrNZ
Wiki: http://softwareforlearning.wikispaces.com/

Digistore.jpg

http://digistore.tki.org.nz/ec/p/home
Twitter :DigistoreNZ
Wiki: http://digistore.wikispaces.com/

Support
Rochelle Jensen
email:rjensen@waikato.ac.nz
twitter: rjensen

Fiona Grant
email:f.grant@auckland.ac.nz
twitter: fionagrant

What guides your decision making when selecting and integrating digital content?

Post here

The following may assist professional dialogue with colleagues to deepen understanding of effective pedagogy and the use of digital content.
Click here


Rethinking Digistore: new opportunites to create collaborative, interactive learning spaces for students.
Click here

Strategies that may assist schools to build knowledge and understanding about effective teaching using software for learning and provide opportunities for quality dialogue. e-Stories on the Software for Learning wiki are designed to facilitate a focus on analysing the impact of teaching on student learning. Click here

IMG_0059.jpg

April 2010 - Lead Teacher/Facilitator Workshop

Following up from my session at the regional cluster meeting where I proposed a 1/2 day workshop focussed on Digistore, specifically developing and sharing Learning Paths. This work shop would be targeted at lead teachers and facilitators with the intention of supporting you to support the schools and teachers in your cluster.
Many thanks ,
Fiona

Venue Confirmed: Pukekohe Intermediate 28 May 9am- 12.30pm. We will be accepting a maximum number of 25 to accommodate the venue.
Parking: Harris St - southern side of the school, walk across the field or around the school fence to a gate. Once inside the school, aim for the Student Centre.
Preparation - Please bring the following:

  1. Your laptops.
  2. Digistore Registration:Please check you have your Digistore username and password. If you do not know your password go to the Digistore website check your school is registered and either email digistore@tki.org.nz requesting it be resent or register your school. http://digistore.tki.org.nz/ec/access
  3. The purpose of this workshop is to focus on developing and sharing Learning Paths in Digistore and exploring strategies for you, as lead teachers in your school and cluster, to support your teachers. Please identify a teaching and learning context and sequence currently relevant to your school. This may already have been planned and taught or still in the planning stage. Where possible it would be useful (not essential) to have identified possible teaching and learning activities digital and non-digital. You will be using these to inform the design of your learning paths.

May 31st 2010 - Follow up communication

Once again thank you to Gary, Tracey and the team at Pukekohe Intermediate for hosting us last Friday. Also many thanks to you all for your enthusiasm and contributions to the session. I have saved the key resources and sites that we used on Friday online for you. I have included notes about each, however if you have any questions or I have missed anything please let me know. If you were not able to attend I hope you find these links useful and please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have questions.

http://delicious.com/f.grant/ICTPD

At the end of the session I invited you all to consider sharing a learning path that you have created with the group. When you are happy to share you learning path please add the link below. If you need an assistance with your learning paths or would like some feedback from me please email or give me a call.

Many thanks ,
Fiona


View Larger Map


Name
Cluster Role: (Facilitator, Director, Lead Teacher):
email
28 May 9am- 12.30pm
Sharing our learning paths

Fiona Grant
Facilitator
f.grant@auckland.ac.nz

Sharing a learning path - click here to see more
1
Ian Suckling
Facilitator
iansuckling4@hotmail.com
yes

2
Lynne Kilmartin
Facilitator
l.kilmartin@howickprimary.co.nz
yes

3
Maureen Agnew
Lead Teacher, EBE
magnew@willowbankschool.co.nz
Yes

4
Wendy Cave
Project Director
wendyc@everglade.school.nz
yes

5
Tracey Gibson
Lead Teacher - Pukekohe Intermediate School
t_gibson@pukekoheint.school.nz
Yes

6
Raewyn Austin
Pukekohe Intermediate School
r_austin@pukekoheint.school.nz
Yes

6
Heather Murray
ICT Team Leader - Pukekohe Hill School
heatherm@pukekohehill.school.nz
Yes

7
Rick de Kock
Lead Teacher - Pukekohe Hill School
rickd@pukekohehill.school.nz
Yes

8
Maureen Keane
Lead Teacher, Valley Primary
m.keane@valley.school.nz
Yes

9
Jude Hudson
Facilitator, Three Kings School
judith.hudson@3kings.school.nz
Yes

10
Lesley Llewelin
Lead Teacher, Three Kings School
__lesley.llewellin@3kings.school.nz__
Yes

11
Lana Ferencz
Lead Teacher, Three Kings school
lana.ferencz@3kings.school.nz
Yes

12
Kim Sutton
Lead teacher for Maths, Valley Primary, Pukekohe
k.sutton@valley.school.nz
Yes

13
Annette Vartha
HOD ESL Epsom Girls Grammar School
vt@eggs.school.nz
yes

14
Rachel Guy
Lead Teacher, Point View School
r.guy@pointview.school.nz
yes

15
Belinda Johnston
Eastnet Cluster Facilitator
belinda@elmpark.school.nz
yes

16
Nikki Filipo
Lead teacher Everglade School
nikkif@everglade.school.nz
yes

17
Nathaliei
Lead teacher Everglade School
nathaliei@everglade.school.nz
yes

18
Nikki Tarapa
Lead Teacher St Josephs School Pukekohe
nikkit@stjosephs.co.nz
yes

19
Cris Hull
Project Director RAW Cluster
principal@mercer.schoolzone.net.nz
yes

20
Bevan Clark
Lead Teacher Pukekohe East School
bevan@peps.school.nz
yes

21
Charmaine McNeil
Lead teacher Pukekohe East School
charmaine@peps.school.nz
yes

22
Sarah Katu
Lead Teacher Paerata
sarah@paerata.school.nz


23
Jennifer Roberts
Lead Teacher Paerata
jennifer@paerata.school.nz


24
Pam Taylor
Pukekohe North School



25
Lovey Hemopo
Lead Teacher - Pukekohe North
whaea_lovey1@yahoo.co.nz


26
Mavis Buckland
Principal Buckland School
Mavis@buckland.school.nz



Alana Casey

ACasey@buckland.school.nz