EduCampNZ.jpg
Find an event near you.

'Unconference' and Social Event
Post unConference
Photos on Flickr...
www.flickr.com
FionaGrant's unConference  photoset FionaGrant's unConference photoset


un-conference evaluation on VoiceThread

Links saved during sharing around collaborative projects and Toni's phone session are here

BlogPost and Links from Hey Milly


At Team Solutions office - venue Details Here
Hello to all interested parties! There has been good response to the call out for having an informal get together or 'unconference' in August. Monday night was the option that suited the most people so this is now the confirmed time that we will be meeting.
Timeframe
5:00pm - Fiona and I will be at Team Solutions office and anyone is welcome to join us from that time onwards
5:30pm - Official kick-off
7:30pm - Break for dinner (catered in)
9:30pm (or so) - Call it a night

Dinner on Monday
Fiona will organise caterers to deliver food: Add a 'Y' into the column for dinner (this means you are definitely going to chip in $12 cash for food) as well as adding a V if you are vegetarian. Food will be arriving in at 7:30pm.
You have just over a week to make sure that everything is entered into the wiki before the 13th of August. People are still able to sign up until that cut-off date of the 13th of August as well. BYO drink (though we will have some juice and soft drinks)

Suggestion for a form of structure on the night is to use the Open Space meeting format - do you think this will work well?
Name
Email Address
Mon 18th Aug (Y/N)
Time I can arrive on Mon
Dinner on Mon (Y/N)
Discussion topics you are interested in.
Suzie Vesper
suzie.vesper@core-ed.net
Y
3:30pm onwards
Y
What people are using that works well. Anything really!
Marnie Thomas
mthomas@meadowbank.school.nz
Y
5.00-5.30
Y
What is everyone up to? What are some new ideas I could try?
Anyone want to get classes collaborating online?
Belinda Johnston
belinda@elmpark.school.nz
Y
5pm depending on location
Y
Sharing good ideas.
Dorothy Burt
dorothy@ptengland.school.nz
Y
5.30pm
Y
All of the above
Happy to share some stuff I've picked up @Google
When we first started talking about this unconference it was in terms of a "geek-meet" which is great and there is a need for this.
I wonder if we would also be interested in a bit of thinking as well and suggest as an example some of the questions posed by Pam Hook in her artichoke blog article earlier this year
They could give us some interesting fuel for discussion. But I also realise there is only so much time in the evening...
Amanda Signal
amanda@elmpark.school.nz
Y
5pm onwards
Y -
V - VEGAN
All of the above
Lenva Shearing
lenva@bbi.school.nz
Y
after 5.30pm
Y
Sharing ideas about anything and everything.
Love to hear Dorothy's tips from Google.
Sue West
sue@globo.co.nz
Y
after 5:30pm
Y
I'm interested to hear from the classroom teacher perspective about what works in the classroom. We often have facilitators sharing which is great for us geeks and I love it, but what about the classroom teacher? What is happening in classrooms?
Fiona Grant
f.grant@auckland.ac.nz
Y
after 5:30pm
y
Collaborative projects, totally open to seeing anything new and how it's being used with students.
Kirstin Anderson-McGhie
keamac@gmail.com
Y
After 5pm
Y
All of the above - I'm open to anything. BTW anyone else live on the North Shore that I could get a lift with (I'd pay petrol) as I'm on my restricted license.
Barbara Reid
barbarar@insoll.schoolzone.net.nz
Y
After 5.30
Y
Sharing and meeting f2f
Donna Dyet
dyet@xtra.co.nz
Y
After 5.30
Y
Love a great geek meet - 'Flurking':)LOL, hearing great classroom practice stories etc. Could use some re-energising and enthusing ...all sounds great.
Toni Twiss
toni.twiss@gmail.com
Y
Any time
Y
As above
Jo Wilson
Jo.Wilson@southwell.school.nz
Y
After 5.30
Y
Google Docs & use of mobile devices
Allanah King
allanah@xtra.co.nz
Y
Evening (virtual attendance through Skype)
N
Find out what is going on in the big city. Collaborative projects- what's hot- what's new.
Erin Freeman
efreeman555@gmail.com
Y
After 5:30 (virtual attendance through Skype)
N
Sharing and hearing some great ideas. Would be great to find another class to collaborate and communicate with :)
Jenny Merrington
j.merrington@auckland.ac.nz
Y
After 5:30
Y
Central. TS would be good
All the above.
Lynne Thomas
lp.thomas@auckland.ac.nz
Y
5.00
Y
Love to hear what everyone is doing - as Sue said how are teachers managing the elearning in their classroom.
Tessa Gray
tessa.gray@core-ed.net
Y
After 5:30 (virtual attendance through Skype)
N
Love to touch base with everyone again...after a wee silent break away!
Noline Skeet
nolines@branchingout.co.nz
y
5.00
y
Any collaborative sharing, evidence to show the difference made to learning through ICT
Claire Cheeseman
clairec@summerland.school.nz
Y
4-4.30
Y
all of the above! great to meet some twitter mates too for real!
Dianne Gilroy
dianneg@glentaylor.school.nz
Y
After 5 pm
Y
Hearing more stuff. Anything to enhance teaching and learning
Edwina George
edwinag@glentaylor.school.nz
Y
After 5pm
Y
Anything to enhance teaching and learning
Marilyn Roberts
mroberts@otahuhuint.school.nz
Y
After 4pm
Y
Further ideas on critical measure impact
of ICT on critical thinking
Sue Ewen
nsewen@xtra.co.nz
Y
After 5:30
Y
Sharing ideas
Michael Fletcher
mfletcher@weymouthprimary.school.nz
Y
After 5.30pm
Y
Innovative ideas for the classroom, networking
Pam Hook
pam@hooked-on-thinking.com
Y
5 to 5.30
Y
I am content to observe closely and to listen carefully, to flurk (lurking in the f2f) as it were ... but on looking at the list of participants I realise that I will also be thinking about the increasing feminisation of the job of ictpd facilitator - at national and local levels – and to think about how gender might influence the way the ictpd programme (and to an extent this (un)conference) is imagined, discussed, delivered and received.
Sue Pritchard
tcc.sue@xtra.co.nz
Y
4.30pm
Y
I have lots to learn so will be content to listen carefully too, especially for successful ideas to share with classroom teachers.
Linda Lehrke
l.lehrke@somint.school.nz
Y
After 5
Y
To meet and listen to what is happening in the Auckland ICT world.
Chrissie Butler
chrissiealice@paradise.net.nz
Y
After 4pm
Y
To put faces to names, to find out what's accessible for for kids with additional needs, to learn and share.
Sue McGaghey
sue.mcgaghey@blnnz.school.nz
Y
After 5
Y
To network and share ideas on e-portfolios and what is working for you.
Trish Plowright
trish@elmpark.school.nz
Y
After 5

To meet and listen to what is happening in Auckland etc
Rachel Boyd
rachelboydsemail@gmail.com
Y
After 5
Y
I'll be up in Auckland so very keen to meet with everyone face 2 face and chat about what's new and happening :)
Pauline McLeod
p.mcleod@xtra.co.nz
y
5.00
Y
All of the above Looking forward to catching up and sharing.
Angie Simmons
anjistar1@gmail.com
y
5.00
Y
Sharing ideas and meeting up with other facilitators.
Jenny Bernard
jennybernard@ihug.co.nz
y
5.00
Y
Learning more about the use of ICT tools and meeting people.
Rochelle Jensen
rjensen@waikato.ac.nz
y
5.00
Y
Interested in hearing about google and also would
love to hear from Toni re her research into mobile technologies. Happy to share and get ideas re site on
collaborative projects.
Royce
Helm
royce.helm@southwell.school.nz
y
5.00
y
mobile devices and google docs
I am writing this at 4.30pm on Friday - I have placed the dinner order so any names added after this have not been included. Thanks,
Fiona